Guest Reviews

Simpsonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
We only had one call to make and the service was wonderful. Our question was answered quickly and resolved. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this whole experience was for us. Thank you!!
Property
This property exceeded what the pictures showed. We loved the property and all that it offered. It was perfect for our needs and wants!!
View Property: Beachy Keen
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl St. Pe' was very prompt in responding to all our questions.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Happy Ours. It had everything we needed and more. We had an issue with the laundry, but Cheryl and Rich picked up our laundry and delivered it back to us promptly. We had a great experience.
milan, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl St. Pe' was very prompt in responding to all our questions.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Happy Ours. It had everything we needed and more. We had an issue with the laundry, but Cheryl and Rich picked up our laundry and delivered it back to us promptly. We had a great experience.
View Property: Happy Ours
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
We love this property and had a wonderful stay. We had 12 people and still had plenty of room. The property is very kid friendly and safe. Very easy access to the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. We loved every minute and would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Just another Day in Paradise
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property
The property and the entire experience was fantastic! It far exceeded my expectations. The condo unit was clean, organized, and very well-maintained, and even included some tennis racquets for us to use at the attached tennis courts. The Gulf view was awesome from our balcony and the beach was a casual 3-4 minute walk from our unit. And if we didn't want to hit the beach, the pool and hot tub were essentially right outside our door. Finally, the restaurants and shopping were all nearby. This was a great experience and I highly recommend the Mainsail condo units.
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property Manager
I would recommend this property management firm to anyone! Cheryl was amazing to work with. We have rented from two other companies in the Villages of Crystal Beach. They are the only Company I would rent from again.
Property
Property was stunning. Great experience!
View Property: Ooh La La
springfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Didn't want to go home!!
View Property: Kono Cottage
Newnan, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
All were very helpful and communication was excellent. Cheryl answered all questions as soon as they were asked
Property
Best vacation house we have stayed in. Amenities were excellent (accept silverware but that was fixed during our stay) you really didn't need to bring anything with you. Great entertainment space as well as plenty of privacy when you wanted time to yourself. Love the trolley to the beach option!
View Property: Ooh La La
Olathe, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Ya To It
Northport, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
Great communication and friendly customer service.
Property
We loved our stay at Mainsail and will stay in the again in the near future. Cheryl is really great!
View Property: Mainsail Condo Unit 421
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Perfect Location and Accommodations Our family just spent a fabulous week at the Sea Note! The home is spacious and stunningly beautiful with fantastic views of the pool and Gulf of Mexico. All the bedrooms are large, nicely decorated, have flatscreen TV's and all but one have an ensuite bathroom. The large open kitchen is well stocked with everything you could possibly want, including a coffee maker, blender, mixing bowls, cookie sheets etc. The great room/dining room are also spacious, comfy and well decorated with a huge flatscreen TV (can view it from pool), wet bar, and even a few games for the kids. Even the laundry room is well stocked with large capacity washer and dryer, iron and board, snack trays, vacuum and plenty of space. Our favorite spots were the pool, spa and beach. The warm pool and spa were cleaned and maintained regularly and there were plenty of loungers, chairs and table space. The patio area is easily accessible to the kitchen and we grilled some great fresh fish on the gas barbecue. The private dock was great for feeding fish which our kids loved and with built-in benches it was a great place for us to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the wildlife. The beach itself is gorgeous and clean. I'd say it's about a five minute walk from the house. Keyless entry for the house was easy for a group rather than sharing house keys. Destiny West is a pretty and safe gated community, allowing the Sea Note to be beautiful, clean and private. The house is very well maintained and comfortable. Home away from Home is fitting! We ventured outside the community for golf and restaurants, happy to say there are lots of options within a few miles. Plan to go back to Destin next year and will rebook this house.
View Property: Sea Note
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2016
Property Manager
Private house with gulf views This vacation home is lake front, right across the street from the beach (Gulf of Mexico). It appears to have been remodeled recently (my favorite is the master bath tub that fills from the ceiling). It has a private pool and spa with breathtaking views. Being on the lake, those that want to fish in lieu of hitting the beach have that option. This home has something for everyone!
View Property: Sea Note
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
I love the location of this property. It was wonderful to sit on the balcony and look at the pool in the evening. It was super convenient to be located near the zero entry side of the pool since we had small children with us.
Property
I love the location of this property. It was wonderful to sit on the balcony and look at the pool in the evening. It was super convenient to be located near the zero entry side of the pool since we had small children with us.
Lawton, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
very friendly and helpful. Did not have to deal with anyone during our stay other than the trolley driver (very Friendly and accommodating) and the pool staff, also very friendly.
Property
wonderful week for our family, great facilities, pool large, clean and fun.
View Property: Kono Beach Villa
Mandeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl and Rick were awesome. Very quick to handle any issues.
Property
Simply Destin was an awesome house to rent. Plenty of room. The pool was an oasis.
View Property: Simply Destin
Folsom, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The property was great! clean, plenty of room to spread out another great experience! The owner is friendly and met all our expectations. Look forward to staying again soon.
View Property: Just another Day in Paradise
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
We called regarding the ice machine. He was there within an hour to check on us. It was operator error, but he was nice about it and very quick to help even during a holiday weekend. They also came and said hello to us the first day of check in to make sure everything was good.
View Property: Thunder The Sea
mobile, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Our overall experience was wonderful. There were 4 families that shared this property and they are all ready to return!
View Property: Kali`s Cabana
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
The owners, Cheryl and Rich St. Pe', are wonderful to work with ... Their attention to detail and genuine concern for their guests shows in everything they do.
Property
We had a fabulous week ... Our 3 year old grandson summed it up for all of us when he looked up at my wife on day three and said, "GranJan ... I just love this place."
View Property: Beach Ya To It
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Truly memorable, beautiful home and community. Superb location
View Property: XPiper Ann`s Place
Thompson Station, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely informative and helpful. Thank you!
Property
This property was fabulous. The condo was exceptional. It had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and special. We loved the convenience to the beach and pool. The cleanliness of the property was wonderful. We will definitely stay at this property again and highly recommend this to all of our friends.
View Property: BEACH NUT
Norman, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Communication with the team was very timely.
Property
The property felt like the "Mayberry of Destin". Very secure and family friendly. The properties were excellently maintained and well equipped with everything you need for the beach. The pool was wonderful. Location of the property provided easy access to shopping/dining. We can't wait to return.
View Property: Just another Day in Paradise
Wheaton, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
We had the pleasure of meeting Rich - upon check in, a few times throughout the week in the subdivision, as well as on a maintenance call. We contacted him for a wasp's nest & an outlet issue. Always super friendly & helpful- a pleasure to work with.
Property
The Mystic Mermaid was simply perfect. We are a family of 6 - 2 adults & 4 kids & it was just the right size. The home is charming & decorated well. Great location to the pool & beach. The property offered everything we could need - beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, a wagon to pull it all in. Home away from home. You will fall in love with it...I promise!
View Property: Mystic Mermaid
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
The Very Best Week My family thought that Beach Ya To It was the very best vacation rental of all time. I'll try to explain why we liked it so much. A little about our situation: My husband and I have 2 girls, ages 10 and 11. We wanted to meet our best friends and share a vacation rental for the week. They have 4 children - 1 girl and 3 boys. Their children's ages range from 6 to 14. We drove from Texas and they drove from Kentucky. We were looking for something newer, comfortable, convenient to the beach, with nice amenities, but at the same time not too pricey. The Villages at Crystal Beach was 3 blocks from the beach, so while there was a walk involved, it was not too bad, even for the 6-year-old. Here's why we specifically liked Beach Ya To It: 1. Upscale everything - kitchen, baths, flooring, lighting, TV's, bedding, furnishings...you name it. It was lovely. 2. The open-concept lower level - kids could hang out while adults were in the kitchen prepping and cooking. 3. Comfortable beds - (don't knock it.) If you're staying somewhere for 7 nights and not sleeping well...hmm...it's not going to be pretty. These beds were - well - amazing. There are 3 kings, 4 fulls (in the bunk room) and a futon in the game room. My husband and I slept in the downstairs master. Best. Sleep. Ever. 4. The gourmet kitchen with its gorgeous lighting, granite counters, ample space, and fully stocked everything made us WANT to stay in and cook. The grocery stores are close by, and cooking breakfast and lunch at the house made our stay a lot more affordable. 5. The gigantic pool is absolutely stunning, and it's only a thirty second walk from the front door. 6. Cheryl (the owner) was so kind and gracious, making sure that our every need was met. How wonderful is that?! 7. They provided a beach cart, chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, and a little fish net for the kids. Perfect. 8. The showers were amazing with really strong water pressure that helped get the sand out of everything. 9. The washer and dryer were super convenient, especially for dealing with beach clothes. 10. The large balcony provided a breezy spot for evening lounging or late night conversations. I'm telling you, this house was perfect for our situation. I hope this review helps someone deciding whether or not they would enjoy this special place. We certainly did.
View Property: Beach Ya To It
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
The property management team is very professional and kept in contact with me before, during and after our vacation to ensure we had a great time.
Property
I am very impressed with our entire vacation experience with your company and the Villages of Crystal Beach. The home was spectacular and we hope to return in the future.
View Property: Bon Temps