Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
We has an amazing time here at Tradewinds. Everyone was so nice! We had one issue and management came in and was just wonderful! We will definitely choose this place again!
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
Great Vacation!! We just returned from our first trip to Destin and are very glad we picked this location. Beautiful house with a fun beach theme throughout, had fully equipped kitchen and lots of extras. Comfortably accommodated our group of 9, including 4 teenagers. Easy/quick walk to the beach (or take the community trolly), we went to the beach everyday. Nearby restaurant The Crab Trap was fantastic and the Commons (shops and great restaurants) across the way were all easily assessable by walking or car. Crab Island and the HarborWalk were a 20 minute ride away. Destin Comforts were a great rental management team to work with and I would recommend this property 100%. Everything we needed for a great vacation was available!!
View Property: Toes in the Sand
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very professional, courteous and efficient. I was looking for last minute booking and they were able to accommodate my needs.
Property
The property was beautiful and the owners had thought of everything. The kitchen was well equipped. I brought customers on fishing trip and we all loved the house and plan go return.
Dothan, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very professional, courteous and efficient. I was looking for last minute booking and they were able to accommodate my needs.
Property
The property was beautiful and the owners had thought of everything. The kitchen was well equipped. I brought customers on fishing trip and we all loved the house and plan go return.
View Property: Gone Coastal
Eureka, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl returned calls and emails promptly and answered all questions. Never been to Destin before and she was a wonderful asset.
Property
We truly enjoyed staying at toes in the sand. The beach themed house was wonderful for our party of nine including four teenage boys!! Nearby to the commons and our favorite restaurant while we were there The Crab Trap!! I definitely recommend this area!!
View Property: Toes in the Sand
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional group
Property
Very nice property we will be sure to come back
View Property: Emerald Palace
Littleton, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property
Mizzouri Loves Company was an excellent home for our family vacation. There was plenty of room for our family of 15, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The layout of the home was excellent with four bedrooms (with their own baths) for the adult couples, and another bedroom for kids. We loved the proximity to the wonderful neighborhood pool. While the pool was always busy (Destin is very popular), it was a large enough pool that we could usually find a nice area to play with family. The beach is a bit of a walk (or a very short drive), but we also enjoyed going to the beach almost daily. There are plenty of food options nearby, and the grocery store is very convenient as well. The traffic can be pretty heavy at times, once again showing the popularity of Destin. If we were to ever choose Destin again as a site for a family get together, we would definitely consider staying at Mizzouri Loves Company or another Destin Comforts vacation home. Thanks!
View Property: Missouri Loves Company
west chester, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I dealt with was very nice and helpful. What I was told about the property was exactly what I experienced.
Property
Except our one issue with the refrigerator our visit was very nice. I would recommend the property to anyone. It is so centrally located to many things.
View Property: Sea Ya Soon
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachy Keen
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl (the owner) was so kind and gracious, making sure that our every need was met. How wonderful is that?!
Property
The Very Best Week My family thought that Beach Ya To It was the very best vacation rental of all time. I'll try to explain why we liked it so much. A little about our situation: My husband and I have 2 girls, ages 10 and 11. We wanted to meet our best friends and share a vacation rental for the week. They have 4 children - 1 girl and 3 boys. Their children's ages range from 6 to 14. We drove from Texas and they drove from Kentucky. We were looking for something newer, comfortable, convenient to the beach, with nice amenities, but at the same time not too pricey. The Villages at Crystal Beach was 3 blocks from the beach, so while there was a walk involved, it was not too bad, even for the 6-year-old. Here's why we specifically liked Beach Ya To It: 1. Upscale everything - kitchen, baths, flooring, lighting, TV's, bedding, furnishings...you name it. It was lovely. 2. The open-concept lower level - kids could hang out while adults were in the kitchen prepping and cooking. 3. Comfortable beds - (don't knock it.) If you're staying somewhere for 7 nights and not sleeping well...hmm...it's not going to be pretty. These beds were - well - amazing. There are 3 kings, 4 fulls (in the bunk room) and a futon in the game room. My husband and I slept in the downstairs master. Best. Sleep. Ever. 4. The gourmet kitchen with its gorgeous lighting, granite counters, ample space, and fully stocked everything made us WANT to stay in and cook. The grocery stores are close by, and cooking breakfast and lunch at the house made our stay a lot more affordable. 5. The gigantic pool is absolutely stunning, and it's only a thirty second walk from the front door. 6. Cheryl (the owner) was so kind and gracious, making sure that our every need was met. How wonderful is that?! 7. They provided a beach cart, chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, and a little fish net for the kids. Perfect. 8. The showers were amazing with really strong water pressure that helped get the sand out of everything. 9. The washer and dryer were super convenient, especially for dealing with beach clothes. 10. The large balcony provided a breezy spot for evening lounging or late night conversations. I'm telling you, this house was perfect for our situation. I hope this review helps someone deciding whether or not they would enjoy this special place. We certainly did.
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Our family has used Destin Comforts for our vacation rentals for the last 5 years! Could not be happier with our choice! we have stayed at 4 different houses in The Villages of Crystal Beach.Our favorite is Beach Ya To It,it fits our family needs to a tee!! Thank you Cheryl and Rich, I'm sure we will be back many more times to Destin!!!
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Very quick response time
Property
Wonderful vacation.
View Property: Life is Good Today
Telford, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Fast response to every inquiry
Property
Wonderful stay and beyond what we expected. The chairs provided at the beach were such an added bonus.
View Property: Mainsail Condo Unit 421
Anna, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl was very friendly and got back with me very quickly when I had questions. The maintenance team got the wifi and cable working in a short amount of time.
Property
Crystal Breeze was a very comfortable house. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is traveling with 10 - 12 people. My daughter was getting married in Destin and we needed something with more than one bathroom. Also my parents came (78+ years old) and I felt like this was a place for them to relax out of the sun. Perfect for them! The beds were very comfortable and every thing we needed was right there. We saved a lot of money by eating in the house and not having to eat out every meal. Having a gas grill was a real benefit also. I was very impressed and would definitely recommend staying here. We loved it!
View Property: Crystal Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay and the property was clean and comfortable
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Guest service team response to request in a very fast and polite manner.
Property
The property is in the heart of Destin. Close to the beach and provides more than enough of towels and beach towels for guests. I have stayed in many vacation homes before, this is not the prettiest but is the one that have everything we need. Kitchen utensils, condiments, board games, puzzles, etc. Overall it is a nice vacation home in Destin.
View Property: Happy Ours
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
Property Manager
When I emailed to ask things I wondered about they replies instantly. Always on top of things.
Property
Can't wait to go back. Perfect
View Property: Mainsail Condo Unit 421
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay at Mainsail Condominiums. Your condo is beautifully decorated and very clean. Balcony has a nice view of the beach. Convenient to the pool, tennis courts, and beach access. We will definitely be back.
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at Kono Cottage. The house was perfect for all 9 of us. The pool was amazing and the 2 block walk to the beach was not bad at all. We took the trolley only one time and it was fine. Because the homes are very close together in the neighborhood, I was worried we would be stuck next to people who liked to party until the wee hours of the morning, but my fears never came true. The neighborhood was quiet and we didn't have any issues at all. We couldn't figure out the wifi, none of the passwords were were able to find worked, but honestly we didn't need wifi. We were on vacation! Our vacation was wonderful and we will be back to stay in another Destin Comforts property next year!
View Property: Kono Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beauty And The Beach
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property
A shore thing was a perfectly priced house for our family of 12 vacation!! When booking Cheryl was very friendly and helpful!! We didn't check in till 9 and still was greeted with a smile and nothing but friendliness!! The house is conveniently located across from the pool and is a short walking distance to the beach!! It was also supplied better than we expected beach towels, dishes, etc. and had plenty of room for everyone!! Our family had a fabulous time while here and will definitely request A Shore Thing next time!!!!
View Property: A Shore Thing
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heavenly Days
Reviewed: May 30, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl was prompt, accommodating, and very kind throughout the entire process.
Property
We've been spoiled. This property was perfect for our 2 families to enjoy a week of fun in the sun. The 3 king-sized beds, 4 full-sized bunks, 6 flat screen TV's, and 2 living spaces all helped to ensure that both adults and children were happy...morning, noon, and night! Upscale luxury is the way to go, and Beach Ya To It delivers in spades. There's no place else I'd rather stay!
View Property: Beach Ya To It
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
I spoke to Cheryl while I was there and she was so nice and very helpful. Loved everything!
Property
The best vacation ever was so beautiful inside and out. It has such a beachy vacation vibe to it I was in love! The house is perfect for three families to stay! All the bedrooms were spacious. The beach was not far from us. The beach was beautiful. I will be back and I will go through destin comforts! Thank you for such a great vacation.
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl was very responsive to all of my questions. I had a ton of them before I booked and she answered all of them. Thank you Cheryl!
Property
We had an amazing time! Plenty of room! The cottage was perfect! Great open floor plan. Plenty of seating in living room and dining room. It had everything we needed and more. It had enough parking to accommodate 7 vehicles which is very rare from what we saw. The pool was fabulous! We spent many, many hours in the pool day and night. A 5 minute walk to the beach. A 5 minute drive to everything else. My only negative is that I wish we would have booked for a full week!