Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Our family has used Destin Comforts for our vacation rentals for the last 5 years! Could not be happier with our choice! we have stayed at 4 different houses in The Villages of Crystal Beach.Our favorite is Beach Ya To It,it fits our family needs to a tee!! Thank you Cheryl and Rich, I'm sure we will be back many more times to Destin!!!
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Very quick response time
Property
Wonderful vacation.
View Property: Life is Good Today
Telford, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Fast response to every inquiry
Property
Wonderful stay and beyond what we expected. The chairs provided at the beach were such an added bonus.
View Property: Mainsail Condo Unit 421
Anna, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl was very friendly and got back with me very quickly when I had questions. The maintenance team got the wifi and cable working in a short amount of time.
Property
Crystal Breeze was a very comfortable house. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is traveling with 10 - 12 people. My daughter was getting married in Destin and we needed something with more than one bathroom. Also my parents came (78+ years old) and I felt like this was a place for them to relax out of the sun. Perfect for them! The beds were very comfortable and every thing we needed was right there. We saved a lot of money by eating in the house and not having to eat out every meal. Having a gas grill was a real benefit also. I was very impressed and would definitely recommend staying here. We loved it!
View Property: Crystal Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay and the property was clean and comfortable
Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Guest service team response to request in a very fast and polite manner.
Property
The property is in the heart of Destin. Close to the beach and provides more than enough of towels and beach towels for guests. I have stayed in many vacation homes before, this is not the prettiest but is the one that have everything we need. Kitchen utensils, condiments, board games, puzzles, etc. Overall it is a nice vacation home in Destin.
View Property: Happy Ours
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2016
Property Manager
When I emailed to ask things I wondered about they replies instantly. Always on top of things.
Property
Can't wait to go back. Perfect
View Property: Mainsail Condo Unit 421
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay at Mainsail Condominiums. Your condo is beautifully decorated and very clean. Balcony has a nice view of the beach. Convenient to the pool, tennis courts, and beach access. We will definitely be back.
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at Kono Cottage. The house was perfect for all 9 of us. The pool was amazing and the 2 block walk to the beach was not bad at all. We took the trolley only one time and it was fine. Because the homes are very close together in the neighborhood, I was worried we would be stuck next to people who liked to party until the wee hours of the morning, but my fears never came true. The neighborhood was quiet and we didn't have any issues at all. We couldn't figure out the wifi, none of the passwords were were able to find worked, but honestly we didn't need wifi. We were on vacation! Our vacation was wonderful and we will be back to stay in another Destin Comforts property next year!
View Property: Kono Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beauty And The Beach
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property
A shore thing was a perfectly priced house for our family of 12 vacation!! When booking Cheryl was very friendly and helpful!! We didn't check in till 9 and still was greeted with a smile and nothing but friendliness!! The house is conveniently located across from the pool and is a short walking distance to the beach!! It was also supplied better than we expected beach towels, dishes, etc. and had plenty of room for everyone!! Our family had a fabulous time while here and will definitely request A Shore Thing next time!!!!
View Property: A Shore Thing
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heavenly Days
Reviewed: May 30, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl was prompt, accommodating, and very kind throughout the entire process.
Property
We've been spoiled. This property was perfect for our 2 families to enjoy a week of fun in the sun. The 3 king-sized beds, 4 full-sized bunks, 6 flat screen TV's, and 2 living spaces all helped to ensure that both adults and children were happy...morning, noon, and night! Upscale luxury is the way to go, and Beach Ya To It delivers in spades. There's no place else I'd rather stay!
View Property: Beach Ya To It
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
I spoke to Cheryl while I was there and she was so nice and very helpful. Loved everything!
Property
The best vacation ever was so beautiful inside and out. It has such a beachy vacation vibe to it I was in love! The house is perfect for three families to stay! All the bedrooms were spacious. The beach was not far from us. The beach was beautiful. I will be back and I will go through destin comforts! Thank you for such a great vacation.
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl was very responsive to all of my questions. I had a ton of them before I booked and she answered all of them. Thank you Cheryl!
Property
We had an amazing time! Plenty of room! The cottage was perfect! Great open floor plan. Plenty of seating in living room and dining room. It had everything we needed and more. It had enough parking to accommodate 7 vehicles which is very rare from what we saw. The pool was fabulous! We spent many, many hours in the pool day and night. A 5 minute walk to the beach. A 5 minute drive to everything else. My only negative is that I wish we would have booked for a full week!
Reviewed: May 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful cottage close to everything without the crowds and traffic. Plan on coming back.
View Property: A Shore Thing
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Thank You Cheryl. Everything was great with the house. You made the entire booking, check in, and check out process so easy.
Property
The property was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The Sunny and Share Property was the perfect place for a group of 6 for a Mothers Day getaway.
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Property
We stayed there for the months of January and February and loved every minute of it! The house is beautiful and very well equipped! We had company during our stay and everyone thought it was beautiful. We walked to the beach, 2 blocks away, everyday and the view is spectacular! We enjoyed the hot tub and the short walk to the pool, which was right around the corner. Didn't use the pool as it was too chilly for that. The neighborhood was nice and we felt very safe there. Cheryl and Rich are very gracious and responsive if you need anything. We would highly recommend this to anyone who is coming to Destin.
View Property: Emerald Palace
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2016
Property
Fantastic home in a super cool Neighborhood. Easy walk to the beach, literally just a few steps to the pool and the house had just everything you can imagine. I don't think there is another house here that is this special!
View Property: Beach Ya To It
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property
AWESOME! We had two families with 6 kids total, there was space for everyone. Boys loved the bunk room and parents loved the two Master Suites. Beach Ya To It is a stunningly beautiful home a few short steps from the pool and a couple of blocks from the beach. The kitchen was big enough to seat everyone comfortably and had everything we needed. We had a fabulous vacation! Can't wait to come back!
View Property: Beach Ya To It
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property
Everything You Need From the moment we walked through the front door we knew this was a special house and was going to be a vacation to remember. All I can say is WOW. A large dining table plus bar stools were great for breakfast and planning out our day, large TV in every room and a well supplied kitchen with top of the line appliances including a ice maker. Going to the beach was a short walk made easy with the beach cart and beach supplies provided. If we didn't walk the trolley was there for a quick ride back. An outside shower with hot and cold water made washing the sand and salt water off easy. Evening were spent at the large zero entry pool. The pool is located right around the corner. Very close. Hotdogs and Hamburgers were cooked on the grill and eaten poolside. The only argument of the week was who's bed was the most comfortable. 3 king beds and a custom made bunk bed which the grandkids loved. Every morning someone commented on how nice the mattress was. The house was perfect and we will be back next year.
View Property: Beach Ya To It
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2015
Property
5 star property with 5 star owners! We spent a week with 3 families ( including 6 adults and 6 children ) at this beautiful beach home. The owners were there to greet us as we arrived and gave us helpful tips such as the outside storage area for beach gear and the outdoor shower. This neighborhood is gated and ideal for families. It is about 30 steps away from the elaborate pool/hot tub, which even has a snack bar area with flat screen TV's for the dads who want to watch sports. When you walk into the home, you feel like you are in a beach dream. Cheryl has put her special touch and wonderful eye for design into each and every room. It's beachy and relaxing, yet modern. The appliances are top of the line and include a separate ice maker for your cooler to take to the beach. The knives are Cuisinart, and so are the pans. She has thought of everything in the kitchen. You won't need to bring a thing. There is plenty of seating with 6 bar stools and a dining table for 8. They even come by and pick up your trash each morning, so just leave it by the curb. Each bedroom has a 40-50 inch flatscreen and super comfortable beds/bedding. They have extra covers and pillows. She also supplies beach towels. Extra touches like salt water taffy and chocolates and personalized soaps were just such a nice surprise. You will not run out of towels. There are enough towels for about 30 people. Cheryl even supplies the dish soap and laundry soap, which most properties do not. We are also property owners in Miramar Beach and rent and manage our condo, so we know how much work goes into making this property such a beautiful and relaxing place to vacation. We had such a great time at the beach each day and took advantage of the free trolley service which drops you there so you don't have to walk the few blocks from the beach. We were even able to bribe our children to come back at a reasonable hour since we had access to such a beautiful pool! They spent every evening splashing away and we had some fun drinks and laughs by the pool and in the hot tub. The only issue we had was a small maintenance problem. When we called, Cheryl's husband was literally at our doorstep within 5 min and fixed it very quickly. We cannot say enough nice things about this property and how responsive and friendly/professional the owners are. You will not be disappointed. Look no further because you have found the perfect beach getaway! We will most definitely be back! Thank you SO much to the St. Pe's!!!
View Property: Beach Ya To It