Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl and Rich were awesome to work with on our vacation. Cheryl covered all the details of our stay and Rich was very helpful with minor issues.
Property
The Beachy Keen was the perfect house for our family of 10 and our first time to Destin. It was beautiful inside and out and had everything we needed for our stay. The beds were very comfortable and private pool was a bonus for breaks from the beach. Thanks Rich and Cheryl. We will be back!
View Property: Beachy Keen
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
The team is very fast when you call
Property
We rented both Ahoy Matey and Take it EaSea. The houses are beautiful! They had everything that we needed. Even had baby gates at the top and bottom of the stairs, baby highchair and portacrib. It doesn't get any better. Rich and Cheryl are awesome to rent from!
alamo, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Everything was so clean& beautiful . House was fully equiped . The perfect house to stay.
View Property: Gone Coastal
Cropwell, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016
Property Manager
The only problem we had during our stay was the power went out the last day. We contacted maintenance and they came out very quickly identified the problem as the transformer and they then contacted the power company who came out a repaired the problem. All this was handled very quickly and very professionally.
Property
The house was very beautiful and the accommodations were wonderful. It was very roomy and everyone was able to have their own room. Beach was not too far away and within walking distance even though the trolley was available. Pool was also within short walking distance.
View Property: The Rendezvous
Linton, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl is incredible to work with. She answers all questions and provides lots of information about activities in and around Destin. Hopefully she can train to be as knowledgeable as she is!
Property
We have rented four times in the Villages of Crystal Beach. The last two years, we have rented this property at the Villages. We have referred it to friends and family and will continue to rent this unit when we return in the future. It has everything any family could want. The pool on the property is incredible and the grounds are always immaculate and well kept.
View Property: The Sun Shack
knoxville, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
They made it very easy to book and pay.
Property
The property manager came by upon arrival very friendly and informative. The house was as beautiful in as it was on line.
View Property: Champagne and Roses
Mansfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl was very helpful and extremely quick to respond to my questions prior to the vacation. We did not have any problems, but I am very confident that Cheryl and her husband would have taken care of us quickly if anything came up during our stay.
Property
Great property! I can't wait to return.
View Property: Bon Temps
Brandenburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
Anything we needed or had an issue with Richard made everf effort to help
View Property: Beachy Keen
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and easy to communicate.
Property
We had a wonderful time! The place was beautiful met all out needs of a family of 14.
View Property: My Key West Get Away
Brooklet, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Florida Sands
Clever, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
If you need help with anything they come quick and are very nice.
Property
Love the place. Close to beach and everyone is very nice. I like how they all leave you alone and to your vacation but are there in a second if you ever need them.
View Property: Tradewinds
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Destined To Chill
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2016
Property Manager
I had many questions and Cheryl took time to answer promptly. Good customer service is often hard to find but this agency excels.
Property
My family and I spent a week in a beautiful house in our favorite place...where the sky meets the water and the water meets the sand.
View Property: Ooh La La
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
We has an amazing time here at Tradewinds. Everyone was so nice! We had one issue and management came in and was just wonderful! We will definitely choose this place again!
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
Great Vacation!! We just returned from our first trip to Destin and are very glad we picked this location. Beautiful house with a fun beach theme throughout, had fully equipped kitchen and lots of extras. Comfortably accommodated our group of 9, including 4 teenagers. Easy/quick walk to the beach (or take the community trolly), we went to the beach everyday. Nearby restaurant The Crab Trap was fantastic and the Commons (shops and great restaurants) across the way were all easily assessable by walking or car. Crab Island and the HarborWalk were a 20 minute ride away. Destin Comforts were a great rental management team to work with and I would recommend this property 100%. Everything we needed for a great vacation was available!!
View Property: Toes in the Sand
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very professional, courteous and efficient. I was looking for last minute booking and they were able to accommodate my needs.
Property
The property was beautiful and the owners had thought of everything. The kitchen was well equipped. I brought customers on fishing trip and we all loved the house and plan go return.
Dothan, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very professional, courteous and efficient. I was looking for last minute booking and they were able to accommodate my needs.
Property
The property was beautiful and the owners had thought of everything. The kitchen was well equipped. I brought customers on fishing trip and we all loved the house and plan go return.
View Property: Gone Coastal
Eureka, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl returned calls and emails promptly and answered all questions. Never been to Destin before and she was a wonderful asset.
Property
We truly enjoyed staying at toes in the sand. The beach themed house was wonderful for our party of nine including four teenage boys!! Nearby to the commons and our favorite restaurant while we were there The Crab Trap!! I definitely recommend this area!!
View Property: Toes in the Sand
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional group
Property
Very nice property we will be sure to come back
View Property: Emerald Palace
Littleton, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property
Mizzouri Loves Company was an excellent home for our family vacation. There was plenty of room for our family of 15, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The layout of the home was excellent with four bedrooms (with their own baths) for the adult couples, and another bedroom for kids. We loved the proximity to the wonderful neighborhood pool. While the pool was always busy (Destin is very popular), it was a large enough pool that we could usually find a nice area to play with family. The beach is a bit of a walk (or a very short drive), but we also enjoyed going to the beach almost daily. There are plenty of food options nearby, and the grocery store is very convenient as well. The traffic can be pretty heavy at times, once again showing the popularity of Destin. If we were to ever choose Destin again as a site for a family get together, we would definitely consider staying at Mizzouri Loves Company or another Destin Comforts vacation home. Thanks!
View Property: Missouri Loves Company
west chester, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I dealt with was very nice and helpful. What I was told about the property was exactly what I experienced.
Property
Except our one issue with the refrigerator our visit was very nice. I would recommend the property to anyone. It is so centrally located to many things.
View Property: Sea Ya Soon
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachy Keen
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
Cheryl (the owner) was so kind and gracious, making sure that our every need was met. How wonderful is that?!
Property
The Very Best Week My family thought that Beach Ya To It was the very best vacation rental of all time. I'll try to explain why we liked it so much. A little about our situation: My husband and I have 2 girls, ages 10 and 11. We wanted to meet our best friends and share a vacation rental for the week. They have 4 children - 1 girl and 3 boys. Their children's ages range from 6 to 14. We drove from Texas and they drove from Kentucky. We were looking for something newer, comfortable, convenient to the beach, with nice amenities, but at the same time not too pricey. The Villages at Crystal Beach was 3 blocks from the beach, so while there was a walk involved, it was not too bad, even for the 6-year-old. Here's why we specifically liked Beach Ya To It: 1. Upscale everything - kitchen, baths, flooring, lighting, TV's, bedding, furnishings...you name it. It was lovely. 2. The open-concept lower level - kids could hang out while adults were in the kitchen prepping and cooking. 3. Comfortable beds - (don't knock it.) If you're staying somewhere for 7 nights and not sleeping well...hmm...it's not going to be pretty. These beds were - well - amazing. There are 3 kings, 4 fulls (in the bunk room) and a futon in the game room. My husband and I slept in the downstairs master. Best. Sleep. Ever. 4. The gourmet kitchen with its gorgeous lighting, granite counters, ample space, and fully stocked everything made us WANT to stay in and cook. The grocery stores are close by, and cooking breakfast and lunch at the house made our stay a lot more affordable. 5. The gigantic pool is absolutely stunning, and it's only a thirty second walk from the front door. 6. Cheryl (the owner) was so kind and gracious, making sure that our every need was met. How wonderful is that?! 7. They provided a beach cart, chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, and a little fish net for the kids. Perfect. 8. The showers were amazing with really strong water pressure that helped get the sand out of everything. 9. The washer and dryer were super convenient, especially for dealing with beach clothes. 10. The large balcony provided a breezy spot for evening lounging or late night conversations. I'm telling you, this house was perfect for our situation. I hope this review helps someone deciding whether or not they would enjoy this special place. We certainly did.
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Our family has used Destin Comforts for our vacation rentals for the last 5 years! Could not be happier with our choice! we have stayed at 4 different houses in The Villages of Crystal Beach.Our favorite is Beach Ya To It,it fits our family needs to a tee!! Thank you Cheryl and Rich, I'm sure we will be back many more times to Destin!!!
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Very quick response time
Property
Wonderful vacation.
View Property: Life is Good Today